OrangeFPS Is the New FPS on the Block

OrangeFPS is a lesser-known online shooter right now that you can play right in your browser, although it is currently only available for Windows 7 or Windows Vista. It offers fast-paced game play similar to what you might find on popular shooters on a console system such as the Xbox 360 or Playstation 3, although the graphics and features obviously aren’t completely on that level.

Like just about all browser-based games, this game is free, which made trying it an easy decision since there are no strings attached. I got into a game pretty quickly and as someone who has played a lot of shooters on his PC, I had no trouble adjusting to the controls and getting into the action.

If you are new to the game and want to get accustomed to the game play and maps before you actually compete against other live players, you can practice with bots, which I did in order to get a handle on things without embarrassing myself too much first.  After a few practice games, I felt ready to jump in and I did pretty well. I particularly enjoyed the 50 caliber sniper rifle, although I was surprised that the pistols in the game are pretty useful, as well.

I occasionally heard from other players about technical issues, but I didn’t run into any myself, so I can’t personally vouch for their experiences. If you like your first person shooters playing at a fast pace, though, you need to give this game a try. It’s got a growing player base and best of all, doesn’t cost anything to try out.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

